OK so it was brought to my attention today that my previous post (https://andymarshall814.wordpress.com/2013/03/15/dinner-party/) could have been construed as being sexist due to there being no women invited to my diner party. In the interest of equality and to dispel any possible notion of sexism, I have decided to even the scales. So below you will find my invitees for a female only dinner party (even the title makes me think this one would be more fun)

Tracy Chapman

I don’t throw around the term genius often or lightly but in Tracy’s case there is no other word that could possibly do her justice. She has been one of my favourite song writers and singers ever since I can remember listening to music. Her song the promise will always be one of my top 5 songs of all time. Add to this her reclusive nature and activist personality and you have a well deserved seat at the top table.

Dame Judy Dench

Love her, just love her. She is easily the most talented actress to come from these shores that I have ever seen. Amazing ability to portray true emotion in a plethora (awesome word btw) of genres. Not just that but every time I see her in an interview or speaking at a celeb bash she just comes across as a genuinely nice, down to earth women. Would imagine her stories to be amazing.

Margaret Thatcher

One of the most divisive figures in the recent political history of the UK and one of the most driven women of any generation. Love her or hate her (and it does seem to be 1 or the other with Maggie) you cant help but respect what she managed to achieve. The first and so far only female PM the UK has voted in and a politician who centralized power like no other before her. My political opinions irrelevant I would just like to see what she was really like.

Helen of Troy

‘The face that launched a thousand ships’. With a tag line like that who would not want to meet this woman and know what all that fighting was about. I have always loved that period in history and everything that went with it and she is one of the stand out figure of that time (in my opinion).

Dawn French

Every table needs a laugh and with Dawn French in attendance I think laughter is guaranteed. The vicar of Dibley is still one of the best comedies ever made. A quick wit and a way with words that would make anyone jealous, Lady Dawn (yes i am now bestowing titles in my spare time)  is the final member of my assembled party.

So there you have my table of Ladies, who would make your guest list………

