The Friday top five

There is a slim almost non-existent possibility that I am incredibly hungover today (he says with huge sigh) I know I know completely self-inflicted and to be fair it was an awesome night so am not complaining (much). Why am i telling you thing I hear you ask? Well I figure it could be the theme for today’s top five….

 

Top 5 hangover cures

 

1. A full Scottish fry up.

OK this one is not everyone’s cup of tea but there is nothing like it to settle a stomach after 1 (9) too many pints on Guinness the night before. i am pretty handy in the kitchen and this is still one o my favourite things to cook. Bacon, Sausage, Eggs, Baked Beans, Mushroom, Tattie Scone, Hash Browns, Black Pudding, Haggis and of course toast (just thinking of it is making me hungry)

2. Sex

I understand the disbelief you maybe feeling at this one. But regardless of how bad you feel Sex will undoubtedly help, in fact the more the better. Trust me I am a blogger and never lie

3. A glass bottle of Irn-Bru

For those of you unfamiliar with Scotland’s second national drink, it is orange in colour and it’s ingredients basically consist of 24 different words for sugar. It is also the only soft drink that out sells coke year in year out in Scotland. The glass bottle just makes it taste better than a can or plastic.

4 . Duvet Day

Nothing better than spending the day in bed watching good films and just being totally lazy (this can also work better when combined with no 2)

5 . A long run

When all the above fail, are unavailable, unattainable or due to work (like today) just not possible. Then a long run, no matter how painful, never fails to clear the cobwebs.

 

 

There you have it, 5 tried and tested methods to cure a hangover. If they don’t work for you then you just aint doing it right!!!!

