What to say, what to say, what to say

As its “about me” I guess I should tell you a little about me (DUH).

I live in Edinburgh, still one of the most beautiful cites on earth for my money (despite the tragedy of the trams) and have done on and off for the last 13 years.  I have been writing or attempting too since I was in my teens and until I started this blog what I wrote was for me and shared only rarely with the closest of trusted friends. Writing has always been a release and a way in which to get everything I can’t say out of my head. Far more sensible than saying everything and dealing with the fall out that shortly follows. I tend to act before I think, think far too much about how I acted and the filter between my brain and my mouth is deteriorating with every year that passes (wasn’t the best filters to start with).

As you may have guessed this “about me” section took a while to put up. Partly because I just forgot and partly because I am never sure what things like this are supposed to say (still aint)

Anyway, if you drop by this blog (which if you are reading this I think you already have) then I hope you like what you find

