Having spent all day at work, well the usual 8 hours anyway and accomplished such impressive feats as pretending to be a penguin, being asked if I had taken my medicine today (to my knowledge I’m not on any) and ditching the gym in favor on vegging in front of the TV. I have now concluded that TV tonight sucks ass (I know I know its a pretty description). The highlight is easily the first episode repeat of the new series of the big bang theory. Or if you really want to rot your brain, dull your senses, lower your IQ and insult your TV you could always choose to watch the mortifying mess of human waste that is made in Chelsea, The proof that talent is no longer a requirement for a music career in the X factor or the saddest of z list celebrities who no longer even get asked to open the latest Aldi on get me out of here.

So having established that TV sucks what have I done (other than write this poorly composed rant). Mostly searched out new blogs on here that I have yet to come across but rather than stick to the same things I always search for I decided to read whatever came up. So tonight I have been treated to a poem from New York, A travel experience from Rome and the meandering mind of a screen writer  from somewhere else in the USA (yep I forgot exactly where shocking behavior I know). Each one something different and in its own way interesting. I love how the internet has given us the ability to communicate with people we have never met, in countries we have never seen and tell them about our lives. The world seems to get smaller everyday…………………

